Celebrating Our Achievements at the Newspress Awards 2024

We recently shared that several members of the Bridge Classic Cars team were shortlisted in three categories for the Newspress Awards 2024. Although none took home the top prize, the recognition of being shortlisted is a great example of the dedication, talent, and hard work of our team. Being shortlisted among the best in the industry is an honour that we still want to celebrate.

Rising Star Journalist: Rob Harvey

I was extremely pleased to make the shortlist in the Rising Star Journalist category. I put lots of time and effort into writing in an engaging, informative, and easy-to-read style. While I have been writing professionally for a long time, I have only moved into the automotive industry exclusively over the last couple of years.

Although disappointed I didn’t win, I am still very proud to have my work recognised and I hope this carries on as my automotive career continues.

Read my work here.

Automotive Photographer: Nick Skinner

A huge shoutout also goes to Nick Skinner, who was shortlisted for the Automotive Photographer category.

Whether it’s the sleek lines of a new car or the history-filled body of a classic car, Nick’s photography is always stunning and the judges said in their feedback that it was an extremely difficult decision to find a winner in this competitive category.

Making the shortlist is a well-deserved recognition of Nick’s talent.

Take a look behind the scenes of the photoshoot that helped Nick make the shortlist here.

Automotive Video: The Whole Team

Finally, our entire team was honoured to be shortlisted for the Automotive Video category. This nomination is particularly special as it acknowledges the collective effort, creativity, and teamwork that goes into producing our videos. From the initial concept and scripting to filming and editing, every member of our team plays a crucial role. Our videos aim to not only inform but also engage and entertain our audience, and being recognised in this category validates the hard work we put into every project.

The video that got us recognised was the beautiful ‘Memory Lane’ featuring our Jaguar E-Type.

Pride and Gratitude

While we may not have won, being shortlisted in three categories is a significant achievement that we are immensely proud of. It shows the high standards we set for ourselves and our commitment to excellence in everything we do. We are grateful for the recognition and for the continued support we receive.

This experience has motivated us to keep pushing the boundaries and we look forward to bringing you more exceptional journalism, stunning photography, and engaging videos in the future.

Full List of Winners

  1. Commercial Vehicle Writer, Sponsored by Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles – Jack Carfrae
  2. Automotive Business Journalist – Natalie Middleton
  3. Classic Car Writer – Simon Hucknall
  4. Automotive News Journalist – Jack Carfrae
  5. Automotive Business Publication – Fleet World
  6. Automotive Consumer Journalist – Ray Massey
  7. Automotive Feature Writer, sponsored by Kia – Stephen Dobie
  8. Automotive Photographer – Adam Shorrock
  9. Automotive Video, sponsored by the Marcus Rutherford Foundation – CAR magazine
  10. Automotive Rising Star (Journalist), sponsored by Suzuki – Jesse Billington
  11. Road Tester – Yousuf Ashraf
  12. Automotive Technology Writer – Paul Horrell
  13. Automotive Website – The Car Expert
  14. EV Writer, sponsored by Kia – Erin Baker
  15. EV Publication – Electrifying.com
  16. Rising PR Star – Will Rees (Kia)
  17. Automotive Press Office – Kia
  18. Automotive Consumer Publication – Classic Car Weekly
  19. Automotive PR, supported by WOMAC – Dan Sayles (Kia)
  20. Automotive Editor – Erin Baker
  21. Lifetime Achievement Award – Alun Parry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *