All Sustainable Fuel Race Schedule Confirmed For The 2024 Goodwood Revival

By Rob Harvey
By Rob Harvey

Marketing Manager - Bridge Classic Cars

At the 2024 Goodwood Revival, all of the races taking place will only involve cars running on sustainable fuel. This follows this year’s Fordwater Trophy which was sustainably-fuelled.

Goodwood will require all competitors at next year’s event to power their vehicles with a fuel that contains at least 70% sustainable components. This is in accordance with the FIA’s current requirements for sustainable fuel. Goodwood has already seen its first sustainably-fuelled winner in the Rudge-Whitworth Cup at the 2023 Revival. This came from a 1925 Bentley Speed Model being driven by Ben Collings and Gareth Graham, who won against a field of cars running on standard fuel.

As well as its first sustainably-fuelled winner, this year’s Revival also held its first sustainably-fuelled race. This featured pre-1966 Porsche 911s that competed in the Fordwater Trophy. Drivers in the race included 2009 Formula 1 World Champion Jenson Button, Goodwood Hillclimb record-holder Max Chilton, and nine-time Formula 1 winner Mark Webber.

Goodwood Revival Races

A total of 13 races will take place across the weekend of Friday 6th – Sunday 8th September 2024

  • Sussex Trophy – World Championship sportscars from a type that raced from 1955-1960  
  • Madgwick Cup – Under 2.5-lite sports racing cars from 1955-1960 – RETURNING
  • Goodwood Trophy – Grand Prix and Voiturette cars from 1930-1951
  • Barry Sheene Memorial Trophy Part One – Pre-1955 Grand Prix motorcycles
  • Stirling Moss Memorial Trophy – Pre-1963 GT cars
  • Whitsun Trophy – Sports-racing prototypes from 1960-1966
  • Fordwater Trophy – Production-based sports and GT cars from 1955-1960
  • St Mary’s Trophy Part One – 1960s saloon cars
  • Earl of March Trophy – 500c Formula 3 cars
  • Richmond & Gordon Trophies – 2.5-litre Grand Prix cars from 1954-1960
  • RAC TT Celebration – closed-cockpit GT and prototype cars from 1960 to 1964
  • Glover Trophy – 1.5 litre Grand Prix cars from 1961-1965
  • Freddie March Memorial Trophy – For cars in the spirit of the Goodwood Nine-Hour races
Share this post
Enjoyed this article by Rob Harvey?
Email Rob Harvey